Truck Eatin’ Bridges

20140214-225907.jpg

Now we’ve all heard the stories of old
How the bridges used to be guarded by trolls.
Well, we don’t worry about trolls around here;
The bridges, however, are something to fear.

You may not believe this, but I swear it’s true,
And if you drive a truck, it could happen to you.
Heed my warning and you won’t get stuck
There are bridges round here that’ll eat your truck.

(Chorus)
We’ve got truck eatin’ bridges
They offer no forgiveness
If you drive by, they’ll make you cry
As you wave your load bye bye

Hey buddy, are you blind
Can’t you read the signs
If your trailer measures 13” 6″
You can’t fit under that bridge

People will think its funny
And you’ll waste all kinds of money
In case you didn’t know
There’s other ways you can go

I’m just trying to be nice
By offering this advice
If you want to be sure to live
Don’t go under a truck eatin’ bridge

Verse 2
Now you might might get fired and you might get fined
Bill Engle may say, “Here’s Your Sign.”

20140214-225949.jpg

About Ken Sayers

I'm currently employed by a children's home where my wife and I care for a cottage of girls who have been displaced from their families. I'm a middle age man with two grown children of my own and one grandchild. I have worked as a United States Marine, a youth minister, a preacher, a childcare worker, and a truck driver. My hobbies include photography, horses, playing guitar, writing, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Songs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

