Chiggers, Ticks, & Flees

Written by Ken Sayers after moving to Mena Starts with Chorus

Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me

Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me

When I moved down here To Ar-kan-sas,
There is one thing I couldn’t believe
Every time I go outside,
Somethings always biting me.

Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me

Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me

When you come down here to Arkansas
There’s lot of things to do
You can hike the trails,
You catch some fish
You can even go canoe
But you better watch out for. . .

Chorus

Bridge

We got skeeters,
And we got the flies
We got the gnat too
If you don’t spray at the start of your day
They’re gonna be all over you.

(Chorus)

They’re on my legs, there in my hair
Their bites are everywhere.
So, I start to pray, “God take them away.”
They’re even in my underwear.

Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me

Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me Chiggers, ticks and flees
Always biting me

And I’m so scared, they’ll bit some where,
Where I can’t scratch you see.

About Ken Sayers

I'm currently employed by a children's home where my wife and I care for a cottage of girls who have been displaced from their families. I'm a middle age man with two grown children of my own and one grandchild. I have worked as a United States Marine, a youth minister, a preacher, a childcare worker, and a truck driver. My hobbies include photography, horses, playing guitar, writing, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Songs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

