Girls and the Eyebrow Song

To be honest, I’ve never really understood the whole makeup thing.  As a guy I am attracted to girls, but I am not at all attracted makeup.  It’s definately one of those things where less is more. A little does help in appearance, but if I’m noticing a girl’s makeup, that’s not a good thing. 

Now I find myself in a household of teenage girls who  spend a lot of time, effort, and money trying to look as attractive as possible. The most surprising thing about this process to me is the incredible amount of attention these girls place on their eyebrows. I never gave them much thought myself, but they do. Never once have a heard a guy say, “man that girl sure had some great eyebrows.” So I have always thought it is a bit peculiar how much attention girls place on eyebrows. One morning I decided I would right a song about eyebrows. I still need a female who is willing to sing it, but here is the song. 

The Eyebrow Song–click to see video

(Verse 1)

I woke up this mornin with a pounding in my head

My hair was such a mess like I just rose from the dead. 

But as I looked into the mirror I was sure glad to see

At least my eyebrows looked good to me. 
(Chorus)

I color em, I brush em

I trim em, and I pluck em

I do everything Cosmo says I should

It don’t matter what I wear

Or the color of my hair

Just as long, as my eyebrows are lookin good. 

(Verse 2)

Now I don’t always eat right and I probably should lose some weight.

People are getting on my nerves and my attitude’s not great.

But that’s okay just as long as my priorities are straight

What really matters in me is that my eyebrows are lookin great. 
(Chorus)

(Verse 3)

Now there are lots of girls out there who just don’t understand

What a woman needs to emphasize if she hopes to get a man

You don’t need no fancy negliges or clothes that fit real tight

All that really matters is that you eyebrows are lookin right. 

About Ken Sayers

I'm currently employed by a children's home where my wife and I care for a cottage of girls who have been displaced from their families. I'm a middle age man with two grown children of my own and one grandchild. I have worked as a United States Marine, a youth minister, a preacher, a childcare worker, and a truck driver. My hobbies include photography, horses, playing guitar, writing, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

